CITY OF PALM DESERT STAFF REPORT

MEETING DATE: June 12, 2025

PREPARED BY: Monique M. Lomeli, Senior Deputy Clerk

SUBJECT: APPOINTEMNTS TO THE CITY'S BOARDS, COMMISSIONS,

COMMITTEES, AND TASK FORCES ("APPOINTED BODIES")

RECOMMENDATION:

Appoint/Reappoint the individuals, as outlined in the staff report, to serve on the City of Palm Desert's appointed bodies for the term of July 1, 2025, through June 30, 2029, except as noted.

BACKGROUND/ANALYSIS:

As part of the City's annual appointment process, the City Council reviews and fills scheduled and existing vacancies on its boards, commissions, committees, and task forces. Councilmembers were provided with current member rosters, reappointment requests, and new applications for consideration. Interviews with selected applicants were conducted on Friday, May 23, 2025. Following the interviews, the City Council deliberated and provided staff with directions regarding the desired appointments, reappointments, and recommendations.

Architectural Review Commission	
Nicholas Latkovic	Reappoint to term July 1- June 30, 2029
James McIntosh	Reappoint to term July 1- June 30, 2029
John Vuksic	Reappoint to term July 1- June 30, 2029
Geoff Gregory	Appoint to term July 1-June 30, 2029
Building Board of Appeals	
Allan Levin	Reappoint to term July 1- June 30, 2029
Faith Messenger	Appoint to existing term through June 30, 2028
Lindsay Holt	Appoint to existing term through June 30, 2028

Cultural Arts Committee		
Lori Flint	Reappoint to term July 1- June 30, 2029	
Aaron Grant	Appoint to term July 1-June 30, 2029	
Cultural Resource Preservation Committee		
Rochelle McCune	Reappoint to term July 1- June 30, 2029	
Thomas Mortensen	Reappoint to term July 1- June 30, 2029	
Carol Marcuse	Appoint to term July 1-June 30, 2029	
Carrie Mcleod	Appoint to term July 1-June 30, 2029	
Finance Committee		
Faith Messenger	Reappoint to term July 1- June 30, 2029	
Michael Morsch	Appoint to term July 1-June 30, 2029	
Homelessness Task Force		
Scott Marks (At-Large)	Reappoint to term July 1-June 30, 2029	
Brett Moscrop (Business Community)	Appoint to term July 1-June 30, 2029	
Amando Sanders (Lived Experience)	Appoint to existing term through June 30, 2027	
Housing Commission		
Olivia Docken	Reappoint to term July 1-June 30, 2029	
Melody Morrison (Senior Tenant)	Reappoint to term July 1-June 30, 2029	
Patricia Pyle (Alternate)	Appoint to term July 1-June 30, 2029	
Parks & Recreation Committee		
Randy Guyer	Reappoint to term July 1-June 30, 2029	
Rob Langford	Reappoint to term July 1-June 30, 2029	
Paul Murphy	Reappoint to term July 1-June 30, 2029	
Ralph Perry	Reappoint to term July 1-June 30, 2029	
Planning Commission		
Lindsay Holt	Reappoint to term July 1-June 30, 2029	
Josh Nickerson	Appoint to term July 1-June 30, 2029	
John Collum	Appoint to existing term through June 30, 2026	
Public Safety Committee		
Jeff Alley	Reappoint to term July 1- June 30, 2029	
Joseph Butts	Reappoint to term July 1- June 30, 2029	
Stephen Nelson	Reappoint to term July 1- June 30, 2029	
Frank Taylor	Reappoint to term July 1- June 30, 2029	
Resource Preservation & Enhancement Committee		
Dean Gatons	Reappoint to term July 1-June 30, 2029	
Lizze Ferrari	Reappoint to term July 1-June 30, 2029	
Michael Morsch	Appoint to term July 1-June 30, 2029	

City of Palm Desert Appointments and Reappointments to Boards, Commissions, Committees, and Task Forces

Legal Review:

This report has been reviewed by the City Attorney's Office.

FINANCIAL IMPACT:

There is no fiscal impact as a result of this action.